New Coalition officers, members elected at 2022 annual meeting

The Coalition elected new officers and members at its annual meeting January 20th.

The new 2022 Board officers are:

  • Pauline Drake, Esq., Chair. Judge Drake is a retired Duval County judge.
  • Mark Hudak, MD, Vice Chair. Dr. Hudak is a neonatologist and chair of pediatrics at the UF College of Medicine-Jacksonville.
  • Carol Neil, PhD, Secretary. Dr. Neil is a Professor of Nursing at Florida State College at Jacksonville and president of the First Coast Black Nurses Association
  • Linda Forde, CPA, Treasurer. Ms. Forde is a partner with the Forde Firm and a new Coalition member.

The new 2022 Coalition members elected are:

  • Linda Forde, CPA,  The Forde Firm
  • Kortney Wesley, District Director for Congressman Al Lawson, who represents Florida’s Fifth Congressional District
  • Stephanie Thomas, Commercial Relationship Manager with Regions Bank

The Coalition also thanked the following members for their service:

  • Dr. Stephen Baker, retired Professor with Jacksonville University, served for 14 years.
  • Rev. Tommy Rodgers, a community advocate, served for 14 years.
  • Janice Hawkins, with Sunshine Health, served for 10 years.
  • Jeannie Bowles-Potthast, a former NICU parent and staff with UF Health, served for 10 years.
  • Leslie Allen, a retired Licensed Clinical Social Worker in the area of Infant Mental Health in Duval County, served for eight years. Ms. Allen, a passionate advocate and long-time Coalition member, passed away in December 2021.
  • Peggy Boord, Chief Financial Officer with Operation New Hope and outgoing Treasurer, served for three years.
  • Dr. John Davis, Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology at UF College of Medicine, served for three years.
  • George Maxey, a community advocate, served for two years.
  • Dr. Tiffanie Williams, founder of Liam Lives Foundation, a Licensed Clinical Social Worker and outgoing Secretary, served for two years.