New Coalition officers and members elected at 2021 annual meeting

The Coalition elected new officers and members at its annual meeting January 28. The Coalition also released the 2020 Annual Report.

The new 2021 Board officers are:

  • Pauline Drake, Esq., Chair. Judge Drake is a retired Duval County judge.
  • Mark Hudak, MD, Vice Chair. Dr. Hudak is a neonatologist and chair of pediatrics at the UF College of Medicine-Jacksonville.
  • Tiffanie Williams, PhD, LCSW, Secretary. Dr. Williams is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker at MasterPeace Counseling and founder, Liam Lives Foundation
  • Peggy Boord, Treasurer, will remain in her position for an additional term.

The Coalition also thanked the following members for their service:

  • Outgoing Chair Megan Denk, who served in her position in 2019 and 2020, will remain on as Past Chair.
  • Dr. Pauline Rolle, Florida Department of Health Duval County, is the outgoing Public Health representative.
  • Kathy Mankinen, early childhood advocate, is leaving the Coalition after 20+ years of service. She will remain involved as part of a new Friends of Healthy Start committee.

The new 2021 Coalition members elected are:

  • Judge R. Anthony Salem, a Circuit Court Judge with the Fourth Judicial Circuit
  • Amie Johns, Florida Department of Health Baker Interim Administrator (Public Health representative)